Imagine a world without art….

Assignment: Create an image with a message.

Process: I took one of my old works and uploaded it to Photoshop. I then created another layer for the text.

Story: Well… the title is from a quote I remember from a friend of mine. He once said, “Imagine a world without art. It’s not possible, because art is imagination.” I’m not sure if he quoted another person, but I associate that quote from him. What connects him and his quote to this assignment is, when I first created the image above he had given me the idea of my perspective on beauty. The message above is from artist Ralph Waldo Emerson, and I felt that his message really fit well with the photo.

About Ingenous Dynamics

i got 99 problems, but swag aint one.

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Looks like that flower is birthing the butterfly! Really great quote 🙂

  2. This picture is BEAUTIFUL!!
    And I also like this quote 🙂

  3. This is very nice all around. I just have a small problem making out some of the text. I wonder how it would work with a different color or as outlined text.

Leave a Reply

